The No.1 Ladies Detective Agency

4 05 2008

I finally got around to watching this the other night, I had it on the old Sky plus taking up a world of space (BBC HD) from when I was in Lisbon. My feelings can be summed up in bullet points thusly…

  • I really liked the cinematography, it’s a shame it takes a Hollywood production to make Botswana look beautiful.
  • I couldn’t stand Jill Scott’s accent. It may just be that I am so used to hearing her sing.
  • David Oyelowo was hilarious, I didn’t know he had this comedy performance in him. So many quotable lines from “Kremlin”.
  • It was also good to have Idris Elba back on my screen. I’m watching Season 4 of The Wire, and although it *is* great, I do miss Stringer Bell.
  • I can’t wait for the series to start…
Actions

Information

One response

29 11 2008
Manryct

Спасибо. То, что нужно ))

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

