What a difference a day makes

6 01 2006


Before last night’s “Ricky Gervais meets Larry David” program on Channel 4 here in the UK, I would think Larry David was a virtual unknown in this country, with Seinfeld and Curb Your Enthuisasm both buried in past midnight slots by the BBC on the off chance that someone might find something foreign funny. What with him never having a catchphrase or being seen in heat magazine, they probably thought the UK wouldn’t take to his work. Anyway, I went to buy season 3 of Curb today (because my boss keeps promising to lend it to me but always “leaves it at home”! yeah right, she probably thinks I won’t give it back to her. and now if I ever do it get it from her I won’t! Out of spite!! Grrrr!!) and lo and behold, The first three seasons of Curb your Enthusiasm sit atop the Amazon UK DVD chart, which is updated daily. I haven’t seen advertising that effective since… Kerry Katona told me to get down to Iceland.. or something!

Actions

Information

4 responses

7 01 2006
eric

hey ed. you might want to change that pic of david, its 2mb and on a really slow server. nice blog btw =)

8 01 2006
Ruvjet

Thanks, I’ve changed it now. decent pics of LD are hare hard to find!

9 01 2006
Alex

After seeing his interview with Gervais on C4, i dedcided to check out the series of Curb Your Enthusiasm on More 4 last night. Very impressed! Put me down as one of the bandwagon jumping new fans 🙂

11 01 2006
Ruvjet

Good on you mate! If you are watching on More 4 from the start, you’ve got a lot of laughs ahead!

Leave a Reply

