I can’t wait to see Ugly Betty…

27 09 2006

Nothing ugly about “Betty” (Reuters)

Cast member America Ferrera gestures during the panel discussion for the ABC television series 'Ugly Betty' at the Television Critics Association summer 2006 media tour in Pasadena, California July 18, 2006. The Colombian telenovela that inspired 'Ugly Betty' was titled 'Yo Soy Betty, La Fea,' or 'I Am Betty, the Ugly One.' It made sense to drop the literal translation and go with something more conversational. And it made even more sense to transform this telenovela into a weekly, less-serialized version to accommodate American viewing habits. (Mario Anzuoni/Reuters)

Reuters – The Colombian telenovela that inspired “Ugly Betty” was titled “Yo Soy Betty, La Fea,” or “I Am Betty, the Ugly One.” It made sense to drop the literal translation and go with something more conversational. And it made even more sense to transform this telenovela into a weekly, less-serialized version to accommodate American viewing habits.

Actions

Information

7 responses

28 09 2006
Karolina

Can’t wait to see it either LOL. My sister was a big fan when it was on years ago (I’m talking about the oryginal version)so I watched it to check it out and became addicted myself…shame… 🙂

23 02 2007
Madison M.

You would probably not believe this but I am ugly betty`s biggest fan and im only 12!!!
I love this show and i think my favorite characters are justin, and of course betty, and alexis. wow that is interesting choice of characters as some people might say but i see it as a whole new look on how ugly is the new beautiful but in reality its beauty is the new beautiful but i like it better bettys way. If i could ask america ferra one question it would have to be: is there gonna be any more or new sister hood of the traveling pants movies to go along with the books and follow up on the first movie? yep thats a pretty odd question to ask but heyy i would of. and for all of you ugly betty fans out there, ROCK ON! =) Love you all betty fans, Maddie

23 02 2007
Madison M.

o and when i was talking about ugly betty lets all hoepe you new i was talking about the new season on abc!!!!LOL

6 03 2007
Jade

I LOVE ugly betty..but i dont think she’s ugly at all..i think that you just have a steriotypical view of what is ugly!!

mucho amor, jade xxx
14/f/uk

27 03 2007
Sophie

Hello well i love Ugly Betty i did’nt think it would be like it is but well … Its ‘brill and i can’t wait until the next series 🙂

22 04 2007
hannah

Hi!
I think that Ugly Betty is so cool!

20 05 2007
Elly

Ugly Betty has to be the best comedy sitcom I have ever seen. My favourite characters are Wilhelmina and Christina. I love the lies and the scheming! I mean, when I started to watch it I thought it was just going to be one of those average sitcoms that has no depth; but I’m now completely hooked!

Leave a Reply

