Jennifer Crittenden

16 11 2006

Who is she? I don’t know what this post is about, or the point I’m trying to get across. There is a woman out there whose name keeps appearing in my TV life. Please tell me I’m not the only one to notice this. Wikipedia says she wrote some episodes of The Simpsons back in the golden days, the standout example being “And Maggie Makes Three” which ends with the touching scene of homer back at the Nuclear plant, with the demotivational sign covered with pictures of Maggie to read “Do it for her”. Only a woman could have written that episode!

Then about 5 years ago I got into Seinfeld. With Paramount Comedy Channel in my bedroom thanks to an “OnDigital” subscription, I managed to watch every episode at around midnight. Night after night I laughed, and this woman’s name kept popping up as a producer, which in TV is another credit for someone who made a writing contribution. Finally, and there is no big long story here, she was a consulting producer on Arrested Development. I’m guessing this woman has the same sense of humour as me. Here is her back story, and her filmography. Other than that, she is pretty elusive. Can’t even find a picture… for my friend of course.

Actions

Information

3 responses

12 04 2007
Jay

Jennifer is a Producer / Writer who’s agent is Jeff Jacobs the man who represents Oprah Winfrey.

I hope this helps.

Jay Crittenden

11 10 2007
Jerry (gmkrull)

Jennifer Crittenden is a great comedy writer. I too have seen her name pop up on episodes of favorite comedies. The Everybody Loves Raymond episode titled “Marie’s Scuplture” is one of my all time favorite TV episodes. Jennifer wrote that gem and many others.

As fan of comedy writing, I review Jennifer’s scripts for how to write quality dialouge, story structure, and intelligent comedy.

Shadowing Jennifer, no doubt, is the equivalent of a Master’s degree in television writing/production. Now I just need to meet someone who is related to the sister of a PA on the staff of “the New Adventures of Old Christine”.

It’s all about connections, and somehow my father the high school teacher, and my late mother – the stay-at-home mom don’t have the connections. Not that they didn’t want to, but choosing to raise their family in the suburbs of Chicago didn’t give them many chances…

18 09 2008
Los Angeles

I have worked with her and she is a nightmare. Argggg, nightmare!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

