Friday Night Lights marathon on Yahoo!

30 12 2006

Friday Night Lights

I watched the pilot of this show a few months ago now, and thought it was really well put together. I didn’t know the book, and I didn’t know the movie, I had just heard really good things about it and I thought I would give it a go, even though I care very little about that sport that Americans call “Football”.

But it was the style it was shot in,and the quality of the acting that made me think it was worth sticking with, and I intend to do that. When I get the time. But for those of you that aren’t working over the new year, or maybe are working, but are stuck in a basement with no light/heat/love, I wanted to let you know that you can catch every episode of Friday Night Lights on Yahoo TV! Click here for the magic.

If you are in the UK, and want to wait, Friday Night Lights starts on ITV4, February 9th at 8.30. Give it a go.

Actions

Information

4 responses

5 01 2007
Cindylover1969

Given that the movie didn’t do well in the UK (see also “Remember The Titans” and “Glory Road” – the latter being the only Jerry Bruckheimer production in recent memory to go straight to DVD over here!), I can’t imagine the series working any better for UK viewers…

5 01 2007
ebarnieh

A serialised drama about a sport nobody in the UK cares about, on a channel nobody cares about?
I predict that it will disappear without a trace, and be on at midnight on a Saturday before you know it.

But I maintain that it is a fine fine program, which makes pointing out marathons like this all the more important!

Funnily enough I have the movie sitting here right next to me, but i’m scared to watch it, because I’m scared it will ruin something for me…

7 02 2007
Gurvind

One of the greatest shows ever!

7 02 2007
ebarnieh

it is absolutely fantastic..

Leave a Reply

