30 Rock

17 01 2007

30 Rock

Alec Baldwin won a Golden Globe for best actor in a comedy series for 30 Rock, and it was one of those rare occasions when the Hollywood Foreign Press Association got it absolutely right. I had no idea about his “Saturday Night Live” pedigree, but this guy is hilarious, his verbal sparring with Tina Fey’s the show is fantastic, I can’t talk up how much I look forward to 30 Rock every week.

Here is an interview with him, taken from before the show started. It isn’t actually that funny, but gives you a bit of insight into the show if you haven’t caught it yet.

I have to say though, it’s not just about Alec Baldwin. The show is all about the sharp writing. they recently did an episode on race in comedy, and anyone who remembers how I felt about the studio 60 episode on the same subject might be surprised to know I thought 30 Rock handled the issue as well, if not better. And as for that woman who plays a different character every week? Genius. And I don’t use that word lightly.

Can you believe that no UK broadcaster has bought this show yet? I think it would be a perfect companion for the US version of The Office on ITV2. But what do I know??

Actions

Information

2 responses

17 01 2007
Marcus

Does Gloria Macaraeg Macapagal-Arroyo dress like that??? lol

17 01 2007

Leave a Reply

