Kanye West and HBO team up…

17 01 2007

I had this post drafted all week, ready to post, but I’m glad I waited now. It was originally announced that West would be overseeing a reality show project on HBO, but he has since clarified that this was never the case.

I wouldn’t do something as cliché as a reality show,” West said in a statement. “At least give me the credit for being more creative than that. …It’s a situational half-hour comedy. It’s fictional, and loosely based on my life.

He may be working with Larry Charles (of Curb Your Enthusiasm fame) but a Kanye West sitcom? Unless we are all laughing at the size of his ego, I can’t imagine him being particularly funny. But in the words of Principal Skinner: “Prove me wrong kids… prove me wrong.” Sounds like something Trouble viewers would lap up though…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

