What I’m Watching Now…

24 04 2007

Heroes – (S01E19) Heroes returns after a break for the final five episodes of the season. I couldn’t find the 1gb Matroska file, so I’ll have to make do with the 700mb divx copy. Boooo. I’m also supposed to watch it with some other people when they get home, but I’m gonna be selfish at watch it now, so I can go out later and have fun, and also goad them about how good it is. See, I told you I’m a nice guy! see what in store for our favourite heroes (and villains) after the jump.

Actions

Information

11 responses

25 04 2007
Antgrad

Hi

I was trying to resist watching online because of the poor quality that I usually find. It’s becoming to good to wait for each week on Sci-Fi though, where do you usually find these Matroska files and are they good quality?

Thanks

25 04 2007
ebarnieh

Well, a google search for “Heroes S01E19” should bring up the site you need. It starts with “Mini” and ends in “Nova”. I think even the 350mb version slightly better than what Sci-fi channel are showing. the 700mb copy most definitely is, while the 1.08gb mkv file is untouchable in terms of picture, its just not available until the afternoon the day after transmission.

It’s probably the question I get asked most, so I’m thinking of flouting the rules and having links in the sidebar to download and stream TV, both legal and illegal… good idea/bad idea? let me know..

25 04 2007
Antgrad

Thanks for that.

As for your idea, I thini it’s great and would certainly use it.

25 04 2007
ebarnieh

Loads of people would use it, but I’m trying to get ahead in the UK TV industry, so I try and keep this blog above board so I can use it as a calling card.

I just wonder if the increase in readership and reputation would be worth the trade off in copyright violations… still thinking about it. cheers for the opinion though.

25 04 2007
Edward Lacdao

The copyright infringements that may occur are nothing compared to those drug charges you have to deal with (only kidding readers, he doesn’t deal with drugs…. only human traficking).

25 04 2007
Edward Lacdao

Meant to write about how excited I am that Heroes is back! w00t w00t!!! Still ain’t watched it though.

25 04 2007
ebarnieh

“(only kidding readers, he doesn’t deal with drugs…. only human traficking).”

shut up and get in the crate!

26 04 2007
Antgrad

Hi Ed

Wasn’t sure whether to post here or email you but as it follows on from the above it’s best here.

Downloaded from the site you suggested. Got the 700mb file and the picture quality is excellent! However I’ve no sound!? I haven’t looked at it for long so it may be easily solveable but have you any suggestions in the meantime while I’m at work that may be the cause?

Thanks.

26 04 2007
ebarnieh

If you are using a windows PC with Windows media player, I’m pretty sure you need a little plug in called “AC3 filter”.

you can get it from here.
http://ac3filter.net/

Let me know how you get on!

26 04 2007
Anthony

Worked perfectly, thanks, Ed.

Now don’t disturb me for a few days I’ve 7 episodes to catch up. 🙂

27 04 2007
SK

Hi Ed

If I was you I wouldn’t have links to grey sites that you can download TV from. This site is good as it is and the last thing you need apart from the obvious is people posting on every thread “where do I get this from” and “why can’t I open, watch etc” and you end up becoming a support site for people and just a redirect site for people to leech.

This is not aimed at the poster above by the way it just made me think. The site would become even more popular but for the wrong reason in my honest opinion.

Leave a Reply

