24 renewed for two more years

16 05 2007

As title. No comment needed. Other than to say that for the first time ever, I fell asleep watching 24 last night. I was flagging throughout, but the inevitable happened with 10 minutes left. I watched the missing 10 minutes this morning, and I will say that my dream was better. and less predictable. even though it involved me propositioning Gisele Bundchen and being rejected. And then waking up in a cold sweat.

EDIT:-

David Fury, he of the *surely* made up surname, has come out as the third producer of last years Emmy winning drama to criticise this years lame duck plots. He was quoted in TV week saying:

It’s been a very tricky year for us; it’s been very difficult. This is year six and you try to keep the plates spinning on this show. You try to keep things interesting, find new ways to tell the story, and unfortunately we wound up repeating ourselves somewhat.

You know what, when he puts it like that I feel a little sympathy. Four out of six good seasons isn’t bad. I’m going to lay off any producers that admit to failings in their shows. As of…. next week.

Actions

Information

One response

17 05 2007
Edward Lacdao

Last show I watched was episode 18. Can’t wait for the episode where Bauer watches a 140+ minute movie (they are all the rage at the moment, At Worlds End is a mammoth 168) and then falls asleep that will cover at least 3 episodes.

They are going to have to do something drastically different for the show to be re-energized and I don’t mean with story/plot twists and people (main characters) dying. It has to be fresh with something like simultaneous cut scenes running in other countries (Asian/African/Ethnican/Whatever agents trying to counter-act terror).

I don’t know what I just wrote probably doesn’t make sense, kind of the point about 24. It just doesn’t make sense anymore. Eastenders with a bit of terrorism.

That is all!

Leave a Reply

