What I’m Watching Tonight…

22 05 2007

Well tonight in the loosest sense, I’m kind of watching some of it now.

The final 2 hours of 24 (S06E24), that I am forcing myself through. It’s been so disappointing, but like I said last week, it is very hard to surprise the audience these days… yeah, we’re so savvy. I just choked my way through the first hour, and I am struggling with the final ep. Decided to write about it instead, much better. The words of comic book guy come to mind “Needless to say I was online within minutes, registering my disgust to the world”. Indeed.

Heroes (S01E23). How do you stop an exploding man? I guess I will find out. It took great willpower not to watch this alone this afternoon, but where’s the fun in that? So I’m waiting for people to come home so we can jump around the room together when it’s finished pretending to use our super powers. And I wonder why I don’t feel like a grown up.

I watched the first two episodes of Gavin and Stacey (S01E03), and although they didn’t make me laugh, there was something about it which made it stand out from the usual BBC Three budget drivel, so I’m sticking with it. I don’t know what night it’s on in TV land, check your local listings.  Watch a promo for it after the jump.

EDIT:- According to the promo, Gavin and Stacey is on Sundays. And knowing BBC Three, every other night of the week as well, so don’t worry about missing it first time around.

Actions

Information

One response

22 05 2007
Paul Levinson

Leave a Reply

