New Job

31 08 2007

yep, you read that right. The company I work for, a subsidiary of a large US media conglomerate that not a lot of people like right now, created a new position for me in their programme acquisition department! I have been dying to write this for a month now, but I was sworn to secrecy! And I am going to use it as my excuse for not keeping this blog up to date!

I worked pretty damn hard for this,¬† shadowing at other TV networks, writing this blog instead of getting a life, so to say I’m chuffed is an understatement. Thanks to everybody who read it and left comments, and proved that I wasn’t talking to myself!!

But this isn’t the end, my passion for good writing runs deep so I will be continuing this blog until I am where I want to be, on a 6-figure salary, swimming in a pool full of money. Ok, maybe a bit before that. But thanks again for reading, I mean it.

Actions

Information

3 responses

31 08 2007
SK

Congrats dude. I know you have mentioned beofre how much you wanted this.

Nice one

31 08 2007
Marc Flores

Congratulations dude – when are we meeting for celebratory drinks?!

3 09 2007
Corrupted Mind

Well done man… I mean it… now try not to raise the bar too high (I know you know what I’m talking about!)

Leave a Reply

