Discovery HD

19 10 2007

Did I ever tell you about the time I was looking through the EPG and I saw something on Discovery HD called African Megaflyover? Being English, I assumed this was a construction show about a new road linking several countries on “The Dark Continent”, as news bulletins liked to call it up until recently.

Imagine my surprise when I settled down to a documentary about one man and his Bi-plane, flying over the country taking pictures for mapping purposes. I just thought I would share that with you. Up until now it’s been my secret shame.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

