BBC on iTunes

19 02 2008

Just a quick note to say that BBC shows started appearing on iTunes this evening, ahead of an expected announcement on Tuesday morning. Spooks, Life on Mars and The Mighty Boosh are among the better offerings, with someone also having the gall to put Two Pints of Lager and a Packet of Crisps on there, under the baner of “The Best of British TV”. I’ll let all you UK readers know what this means for your licence fee once I have had the chance to think of something subtly witty. Oooh… no it’s gone again.

Actions

Information

3 responses

2 04 2008
oakling

Oooooo. If they put Doctor Who on there I think I would actually pay to watch it. Possibly even though it’s right there on BBC America….

2 04 2008
oakling

….by which I meant the Sci Fi Channel.
I mean, BBC A too but they are years behind usually…

1 07 2008
Greg

Were these shows only released in the UK? I looked for BBC shows listed in America and I only found three; Robin Hood, Torchwood, and Little Britain. Will they release The Mighty Boosh through the BBC America any time soon? I really hope so…

Leave a Reply

